» » Roy Harper - Valentine
full-dateMP3 2665 mb. | FLAC 1294 mb. | WMA: 2589 mb.

Roy Harper - Valentine MP3

Roy Harper - Valentine MP3

Performer: Roy Harper
Title: Valentine
Country: UK
Catalog Number: SHSP 4027
Label: Harvest
Released: 1974
Style: Folk Rock
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 086


1I'll See You Again
3North Country
Arranged By – Roy HarperWritten-By – Traditional
5Magic Woman (Liberation Reshuffle)
6Acapulco Gold
7Twelve Hours Of Sunset
8Male Chauvinist Pig Blues
10Forbidden Fruit


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
CHR 1163Roy Harper Valentine ‎(LP, Album)ChrysalisCHR 1163US1978
noneRoy Harper Valentine ‎(CDr, Album, RE, Unofficial)Not On LabelnoneRussiaUnknown
HUCD015Roy Harper Valentine ‎(CD, Album, RE)Science FrictionHUCD015UK1994
SHSP 4027Roy Harper Valentine ‎(LP, Album)HarvestSHSP 4027UK1974
EOP-81014, SHSP 4027Roy Harper Valentine ‎(LP, Album)Harvest, HarvestEOP-81014, SHSP 4027Japan1974


  • Arranged ByDavid Bedford
  • DesignHipgnosis
  • EngineerJohn Leckie
  • IllustrationJoseph Petagno
  • Photography ByColin Curwood
  • ProducerPeter Jenner, Roy Harper
  • Written-ByRoy Harper


This version has vinyl labels with "The Gramophone Co. Ltd..." on the upper perimeter text, and "Made in GT. Britain" above the bottom perimeter text. Different to this version.


  • Matrix / Runout (A side label (Variant 1)): SHSP-4027 A
  • Matrix / Runout (B side label Variant 1)): SHSP-4027 B
  • Matrix / Runout (A side label (Variant 2)): SHSP.4027A
  • Matrix / Runout (B side label (Variant 2)): SHSP.4027B
  • Matrix / Runout (A side runout (Variant 1)): SHSP 4027 A2
  • Matrix / Runout (B side runout (Variant 1)): SHSP 4027 B2
  • Matrix / Runout (A side runout stamped (Variant 2)): SHSP 4027 A-2
  • Matrix / Runout (B side runout stamped (Variant 2)): SHSP 4027 B-2



Valentine is the seventh album by English folk, rock singer-songwriter and guitarist Roy Harper. It was first released in 1974 by Harvest Records. The album contains mainly love songs and was written whilst Harper was writing and recording his previous albums Stormcock and Lifemask. Promotional material at the time included full page advertisements, in magazines such as ZigZag, of Harper wearing only a pair of socks and the words music to droop your drawers to. Songs in album Roy Harper - Valentine 1974. Roy Harper - Forbidden Fruit. Roy Harper - Male Chauvinist Pig Blues. Roy Harper - I'll See You Again. Roy Harper - Twelve Hours Of Sunset. Roy Harper - Acapulco Gold. Roy Harper - Commune. Roy Harper - Magic Woman Liberation Reshuffle. Roy Harper - Che. Roy Harper - North Country. Roy Harper - Forever. Album 1974 10 Songs. Valentine Roy Harper. free to Roy Harper Valentine Forbidden Fruit, Male Chauvinist Pig Blues and more. 10 tracks 48:06. A new version of is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site. Roy Harper. Play album. Get album. Valentine, 1974. Forbidden Fruit, 02:34. Male Chauvinist Pig Blues, 03:36. I'll See You Again, 04:57. Twelve Hours of Sunset, 05:06. Acapulco Gold, 04:05. Magic Woman, 06:36. Valentine album. Just better. Tracks on compilation albums. A retrospective compilation album A Breath of Fresh Air A Harvest Records Anthology 19691974, was released in 2007. This 3-disc compilation contains the album track Twelve Hours Of Sunset. Album cover. Roy Harper guitar and vocals. Valentine Tracklist. Forbidden Fruit Harper : Valentine,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. ValentineStudio album by Roy HarperReleasedFebruary 14, 1974RecordedAbbey Road Studios, LondonGenreFolk rock, progressive folk, folk baroqueLength4. David Bedford - orchestral arrangements. Steve Broughton - percussion. Pete Sears - electric bass on Forbidden Fruit and Acapulco Gold. Mike Gibbs - brass arrangement on Male Chauvinist Pig Blues. Ronnie Lane - electric bass on Male Chauvinist Pig Blues. Keith Moon - percussion on Male Chauvinist Pig Blues

Reviews (1)

2018-2021 © progettobfree.it
All rights reserved.